About Lynbrook Administrator Responsibilities Annual School Plans Assistance with Online Tools Bell Schedules Challenge Success Complaint Procedures Construction Plans at LHS Daily Bulletin Guidelines for Emailing Staff Members Guidelines, Policies, Procedures and Forms Map and Directions Principal's News School Attendance Boundaries School Profile Smarter Balanced & Common Core Staff Directory Teacher Forms Use of Facilities WASC Information Web Publishing Guidelines
Library Home Page Library Databases & eBooks Teacher Directory Course Links AP Courses and Summer Study Social Studies Central Teacher Resources
Student Life Home Associated Student Body Class of 2018 Class of 2019 Class of 2020 Class of 2021 Seniors Only Student Publications
Course Information and Planning Art Business Drama English Living Skills Mathematics/Computer Science Music Physical Education Science Social Studies World Languages Summer Options
Welcome & Guidance Staff Guidance Department College & Career Center STTAR Program Chinese Placement Test
Athletics Athletic Boosters Sports Medicine Valkyries
Parents & Community Home Alumni Bilingual Committee / English Language Learner Internet Safety Information LIMB (Music Boosters) PTSA School Site Council

Contact the Board

Message from the President

Welcome to our 2017-2018  PTSA Website. This year we have Shalini Kaushik as PTSA President,  Here is her message.


Its a privilege to serve as the 2017-18 Parent-Teacher-Student Association (PTSA) President for Lynbrook High School, alongside a wonderful team of volunteers including our very own high school students. PTSA provides a link between staff , parents and students to support all the students. 

Your voice is critical to our mission; your time is critical to our goal.


PTSA members can be students, parents, teachers, school staff, and other community members who don't necessarily have a child at Lynbrook, but who believe and support the mission of the PTSA. I would request you all to join PTSA by signing up the membership form 


The officers for the 2017 - 2018 academic year are listed below.

Contact email: lynbrookhsptsa@gmail.com


2017-18 Lynbrook HS PTSA Executive Board

President Shalini Kaushik   lynbrookhsptsa@gmail.com
Executive VP Jean Chang   lynbrookhsptsa@gmail.com
1st VP - Students Amy Lui  
2nd VP - Parents Sujuan Cai   lynbrookhsptsa@gmail.com
3rd VP - Communications Santha Shanmugam  
Assistant Secretary Karthik Nandakumar  
Recording Secretary Arushi Gautam   lynbrookhsptsa@gmail.com
Treasurer Rae Wu   lynbrookhsptsa@gmail.com
Auditor Jing Wang   lynbrookhsptsa@gmail.com
Historian Kay Hsu  
*Parliamentarian Mimi Wong   lynbrookhsptsa@gmail.com
*Corresponding Secretary Sonia Singhal   lynbrookhsptsa@gmail.com
*Appointed by President      

2017-2018 Lynbrook HS PTSA Committee Chairs

POSITION NAME   To contact committee chairs, please use lynbrookhsptsa@gmail.com
Membership Sandra Signore    
VIPS Komal Rajdev    
Website Santha Shanmugam    
Escrip Savita Agrawal    
Department Donations Jean Chang    
Student Activity Grants Amy Lui    
Bilingual Committee Chairs Ayumi Smith-Uchida    
  Eva Pang    
Staff Appreciation Madhavi Amirneni    
Food Committee Karla Nema    
  Jena Rajabally    
  Rae Wu    
  Miyuki HaseLiu    
Hospitality Ritu Walia    
Parent Link Crew Shalini Kaushik    
Parent Education Shalini Kaushik    
  Sujuan Cai    
Reflections Karen Tseng    
Crab Feed Ruby Liao Luu    
SAT Prep Xeimei    
Walk/Bike to School Day Bina Thadani    
International Day Qiushang Zhang and Hairong    
Senior Baccalaureate Lily Yao    
Senior Awards Jeff Bale    
Job Shadow Jena Rajabally    
  Supriya Lawrence    
Honorary Service Awards Jean Chang    

PTSA Board of Directors is elected each year in the Spring and serve for the following academic year.