About Lynbrook Administrator Responsibilities Annual School Plans Assistance with Online Tools Bell Schedules Challenge Success Complaint Procedures Construction Plans at LHS Daily Bulletin Guidelines for Emailing Staff Members Guidelines, Policies, Procedures and Forms Map and Directions Principal's News School Attendance Boundaries School Profile Smarter Balanced & Common Core Staff Directory Teacher Forms Use of Facilities WASC Information Web Publishing Guidelines
Library Home Page Library Databases & eBooks Teacher Directory Course Links AP Courses and Summer Study Social Studies Central Teacher Resources
Student Life Home Associated Student Body Class of 2018 Class of 2019 Class of 2020 Class of 2021 Seniors Only Student Publications
Course Information and Planning Art Business Drama English Living Skills Mathematics/Computer Science Music Physical Education Science Social Studies World Languages Summer Options
Welcome & Guidance Staff Guidance Department College & Career Center STTAR Program Chinese Placement Test
Athletics Athletic Boosters Sports Medicine Valkyries
Parents & Community Home Alumni Bilingual Committee / English Language Learner Internet Safety Information LIMB (Music Boosters) PTSA School Site Council

Athletics

Start Dates for Fall Sports Try-outs

Sport Start Date/Time Location Coach Email
Football 8/3/2018, 3:30pm Football Field Alan Vinciguerra alanvinciguerra@gmail.com
Girls Tennis 8/3/2018, 3:00pm Tennis Courts Albert Poon apoon2088@hotmail.com
Field Hockey 8/6/2018, 8:00am Stober Field Jennifer Griffin jennifer_griffin@fuhsd.org
Girls Golf 8/6/2018, 3:30pm Pruneridge Driving Range Art Zimmerman

coachzim@sbcglobal.net

Girls Volleyball 8/7/2018, 4:00pm Main Gym Bob Huff rphuff3@sbcglobal.net
Cross Country

8/13/2018, 3:30pm

By the fieldhouse Jake White jakeantoin@yahoo.com
Boys Water Polo 8/17/2018, 3:30pm Pool Aaron Waldrip aaron_waldrip@fuhsd.org
Girls Water Polo 8/17/2018, 3:30pm Pool Alek Dendall alek.dendall@sjsu.edu

 

Please contact the coach if more information is needed.  Hope you enjoyed your summer and we look forward to seeing all of our fall athletes soon!  GO VIKINGS!!

Baseline Concussion Testing

More dates coming soon!  

Date Time Location Sport
August 20th 3:30pm - 5:00pm PE Classroom 701 Any Sport (Fall, Winter or Spring)
August 21st 3:30pm - 5:00pm PE Classroom 701 Any Sport (Fall, WInter or Spring)

 

All athletes are required to take this test prior to trying out for their sport.   

2-7-2016 8-20-41 PM.jpg
 

2018-2019 LYNBROOK COACHES ROSTER

 

SEASON POSITION NAME E-MAIL ADDRESS
Year Athletic Director Jennifer Griffin jennifer_griffin@fuhsd.org
Year Athletic Trainer    
Fall Var. Girls Golf Art Zimmermann coachzim@sbcglobal.net
Fall Varsity Football Alan Vinciguerra alanvinciguerra@gmail.com
Fall Assistant Varsity Football Troy Julian tjulez1@icloud.com
Fall Assistant Varsity Football TBD  
Fall Head F/S Football Lawrence Johnson coachlaw30@gmail.com
Fall Assistant F/S Football Tre McGill tre_mcgill23@yahoo.com
Fall Assistant F/S Football Tony Roberts justincase.roberts@gmail.com
Fall Cross Country Jake White jakeantoin@yahoo.com
Fall Cross Country Assistant Bernie Ramos bernie_ramos27@yahoo.com
Fall Varsity Field Hockey Jennifer Griffin jennifer_griffin@fuhsd.org
Fall JV Field Hockey TBD  
Fall Girls Varsity Volleyball Robert Huff rphuff3@sbcglobal.net
Fall Girls JV Volleyball Porchia Jenkins porchia_jenkins@fuhsd.org
Fall Girls Water Polo Alek Dendall alek_dendall@sjsu.edu
Fall Girls JV Water Polo Alek Dendall alek.dendall@sjsu.edu
Fall Boys Water Polo Aaron Waldrip aaron_waldrip@fuhsd.org
Fall Boys F/S Water Polo Aaron Waldrip aaron_waldrip@fuhsd.org
Fall Girls Varsity Tennis Albert Poon apoon2088@hotmail.com
Fall Girls JV Tennis Gabriel Ibarra gubbypix@yahoo.com
Winter Boys Varsity Basketball Richard Appler richardappler@gmail.com
Winter Boys F/S Basketball Jeff Bale jeffrey_bale@fuhsd.org
Winter Boys Varsity Soccer TBD  
Winter Boys F/S Soccer Will Holtz willholtz12@gmail.com
Winter Girls Varsity Soccer Art Zimmerman coachzim@sbcglobal.net
Winter Girls JV Soccer Alan Beck alandb@me.com
Winter Girls Varsity Basketball Lynley Takaki lynleytakaki@yahoo.com
Winter Girls JV Basketball Aaron Sommers baskibaron@yahoo.com
Winter Wrestling Alan Vinciguerra alanvinciquerra@gmail.com
Winter JV Wrestling Diego Reyes rydiego@gmail.com
Winter Wrestling Assistant Steve Weng scdjgweng@sbcglobal.net
Spring Varsity Baseball Johnny Ramirez johnnyballgame02@msn.com
Spring F/S Baseball Barry Sharpe sharpebarry21@gmail.com
Spring Varsity Softball Javier Guevara jgcowboys62@yahoo.com
Spring JV Softball Eric Copus ecooperdog69@gmail.com
Spring Badminton Karen Christensen karenskate@yahoo.com
Spring JV Badminton Nhat Nguyen nhat_nguyen@fuhsd.org
Spring Head Swimming Coach Aaron Waldrip aaron_waldrip@fuhsd.org
Spring Assistant Swimming Coach Crispin Hawkins crispinhawkins@me.com
Spring Assistant Swim/Dive Coach Alek Dendall alek.dendall@sjsu.edu
Spring Boys Varsity Tennis Albert Poon apoon2088@hotmail.com
Spring FS Boys Tennis TBD  
Spring Track & Field (HC) Jake White jakeantoin@yahoo.com
Spring Track & Field Assistant Bob MacPherson bdjrmac@gmail.com
Spring Track & Field Assistant Bernie Ramos bernie_ramos27@yahoo.com
Spring Track & Field Assistant Dejaun Crummie dejaun.crummie@yahoo.com
Spring Boys Varsity Volleyball Peter Kim revmoon@comcast.net
Spring Boys Varsity Volleyball Volunteer Jerry Messerschmidt jerry.messerschmidt@gmail.com
Spring Boys F/S Volleyball Porchia Jenkins porchia_jenkins@fuhsd.org
Spring Boys Golf Art Zimmermann coachzim@sbcglobal.net
Year Spirit Afton Usry coachafton@gmail.com
Year Valkyries Krista Rentschler k.rentschler@yahoo.com
Year Color / Winter Guard TBD  
Year Strength & Conditioning Tim Wehner tim_wehner@fuhsd.org

Athletic Director

Jennifer Griffin

jennifer_griffin@fuhsd.org

408-366-7748

Sport Physical Deadlines

The final deadline for all physicals and baseline concussion testing is August 10th.  If your sport starts prior to the 10th then all of your paperwork and testing needs to be finished prior to the start date.

 

For example, Tennis and Football start on August 3rd so all forms and testing need to be completed by August 2nd.  Winter Sports deadline is October 1st and Spring Sports deadline is December 1st.

 

Any further questions regarding physicals or baseline concussion testing, please contact our athletic trainer, Katie Thurman at kathryn_thurman@fuhsd.org

2-7-2016 7-35-23 PM.jpg
The National Collegiate Athletic Association is a nonprofit organization. It's members are a diverse group and are located all over the country-including more than 1,200 colleges and universities, conferences and other organizations.

2-7-2016 8-03-06 PM.jpg
California Interscholastic Federation

4658 Duckhorn Drive - Sacramento, CA 95834

Phone: (916) 239-4477 Fax: (916) 239-4478

E-mail: info@cifstate.org

2-7-2016 7-47-58 PM.jpg
Lynbrook High School is a proud member of the Santa Clara Valley Athletic League. The league is a 14 member super league that include boys and girls teams who are divided into two divisions; the upper division, De Anza and the lower division, El Camino. Each division is different for every sport within the SCVAL.

2-7-2016 7-41-11 PM.jpg
Lynbrook High School is a member of the California Interscholastic Federation: Central Coast Section; governance of high school athletic programs from San Francisco to King City.

Competitive Athletics Data Reporting 

Schools that offer “competitive athletics” must annually post data about the gender makeup of their teams and their student participation. This requirement is found in Education Code Section 221.9, which defines “competitive athletics” to mean sports where the activity has coaches, a governing organization and practices, competes during a defined season, and has competition as its primary goal. 

 

By June 30 of each school year, starting in 2016, each school must make the following information available on its website:

 

  1. The total enrollment of the school, classified by gender,
  2. The number of pupils enrolled at the school who participate in competitive athletics, classified by gender, and,
  3. The number of boys and girls teams, classified by sport and competition level.

Click here to view Lynbrook SB 1349 Athletic Participation 2017-18.pdf.