Library Home Page Online Databases Teacher Directory Course Links AP Courses and Summer Study Social Studies Central Teacher Forms Teacher Resources
About Lynbrook Administrator Responsibilities Annual School Plans Assistance with Online Tools Bell Schedules Calendar Challenge Success Complaint Procedures Construction Plans at LHS Daily Bulletin Guidelines for Emailing Staff Members Guidelines, Policies, Procedures and Forms Map and Directions Principal's News SARC School Attendance Boundaries School Profile Smarter Balanced & Common Core Staff Directory Technology Integration Use of Facilities WASC Information Web Publishing Guidelines
Course Information and Planning Art Business Drama English Living Skills Mathematics Music Physical Education Science Social Studies World Languages Summer Options
Welcome & Guidance Staff Guidance Department College & Career Center STTAR Program Chinese Placement Test
Student Life Home ASB Leadership Class of 2017 Class of 2018 Class of 2019 Class of 2020 Clubs Photo Gallery Seniors Only Student Publications
Athletics Spirit & Dance Athletic Boosters Sports Medicine Viking Pumpkin Run
Parents & Community Home Alumni Bilingual Committee / English Language Learner Internet Safety Information LIMB (Music Boosters) PTSA School Site Council
Athletics

2-7-2016 8-20-41 PM.jpg
 

2016-2017 LYNBROOK COACHES ROSTER

 

SEASON POSITION NAME E-MAIL ADDRESS
Year Athletic Director Bob Blaschke bob_blaschke@fuhsd.org
Year Athletic Trainer Megan Gwozdecke megan_gwozdecke@fuhsd.org
Fall Var. Girls Golf  Art Zimmermann  coachzim@sbcglobal.net
Fall Var. Girls Golf  Linda Nichols linda_nichols@fuhsd.org
Fall Varsity Football Alan Vinciguerra alanvinciguerra@gmail.com
Fall Assistant Varsity Football Ajene Palmer ajene_palmer@yahoo.com
Fall Head F/S Football Jackson Dallas lgallstar42@aol.com
Fall Assistant F/S Football Bob MacPherson bdjrmac@gmail.com
Fall Assistant F/S Football Jason Galvan  
Fall Cross Country Jake White jakeantoin@yahoo.com
Fall Varsity Field Hockey Nicole Hjartoy nicole@actius.com
Fall JV Field Hockey Avery Gigoux avery_gigoux@hotmail.com
Fall Girls Varsity Volleyball Dean Askanas deanaskanas@gmail.com
Fall Girls JV Volleyball Kevin Tran kay.tran96@gmail.com
Fall Girls Water Polo Sarah Giarritta sarahgee17@gmail.com
Fall Girls JV Water Polo Michel Roy mroywpc@gmail.com
Fall Boys Water Polo Aaron Waldrip aaronwaldrip@gmail.com
Fall Boys F/S Water Polo Aaron Waldrip aaronwaldrip@gmail.com
Fall Girls Varsity Tennis Albert Poon apoon2088@hotmail.com
Fall Girls JV Tennis Sundar Parthsarathy spartha1@gmail.com
Fall Strength & Conditioning Spencer Bowersmith spencerbowersmith@gmail.com
Winter Boys Varsity Basketball Jeremy Kitchen jeremy_kitchen@fuhsd.org
Winter Boys Varsity Basketball Asst. Richard Appler richardappler@gmail.com
Winter Boys F/S Basketball Jeff Bale jeffrey_bale@fuhsd.org
Winter Boys Varsity Soccer Joe Simas Jsimas07@hotmail.com
Winter Boys F/S Soccer Felipe Espinoza Felipejasonespinoza@yahoo.com
Winter Girls Varsity Soccer Art Zimmerman coachzim@sbcglobal.net
Winter Girls JV Soccer Alan Beck coachzim@sbcglobal.net
Winter Girls Varsity Basketball Lynley Takaki lynleytakaki@yahoo.com
Winter Girls JV Basketball Kevin Lew kevinslew@hotmail.com
Winter Wrestling Alan Vinciguerra alanvinciquerra@gmail.com
Winter JV Wrestling Joe Pele xfacewiz@gmail.com
Winter Wrestling Assistant Steve Weng scdjgweng@sbcglobal.net
Spring Varsity Baseball   Johnny Ramirez johnnyballgame02@msn.com
Spring Varsity Baseball Assistant  TBD  
Spring F/S Baseball TBD  
Spring Baseball Volunteer TBD  
Spring Varsity Softball Stacey Benzing staceybenzing@gmail.com
Spring Varsity Softball Lauren Lueder unnntouchable12@aol.com
Spring JV Softball TBD  
Spring Badminton Karen Christensen karenskate@yahoo.com
Spring JV Badminton Gordon Ho gordonwlho@gmail.com
Spring Varsity Girls Swimming Sarah Giarritta sarahgee17@gmail.com
Spring JV Girls Swimming Jessica Nicholson jesnnich10@gmail.com
Spring Varsity Boys Swimming  Aaron Waldrip aaron_waldrip@fuhsd.org
Spring FS Boys Swimming Michel Roy mroywpc@gmail.com
Spring Boys Varsity Tennis  Albert Poon apoon2088@hotmail.com
Spring FS Boys Tennis  Sundar Parthsarathy spartha1@gmail.com
Spring Track & Field (HC) Jake White jakeantoin@yahoo.com
Spring Track & Field Assistant Bob MacPherson bdjrmac@gmail.com
Spring Track & Field Assistant TBD  
Spring Track & Field Assistant TBD  
Spring Boys Varsity Volleyball Peter Kim revmoon@comcast.net
Spring Boys Varsity Volleyball Volunteer Jerry Messerschmidt jerry.messerschmidt@gmail.com
Spring Boys F/S Volleyball Ululani Pomroy upomroy@comcast.net
Spring Boys Golf Art Zimmermann  coachzim@sbcglobal.net
Year Spirit Afton Usry coachafton@gmail.com
Year Valkyries Krista Rentschler k.rentschler@yahoo.com
Year Color / Winter Guard Mona Schlieper guardmonkey@sbcglobal.net

Athletic Director

Bob Blaschke

bob_blaschke@fuhsd.org

Competitive Athletics Data Reporting 

Schools that offer “competitive athletics” must annually post data about the gender makeup of their teams and their student participation. This requirement is found in Education Code Section 221.9, which defines “competitive athletics” to mean sports where the activity has coaches, a governing organization and practices, competes during a defined season, and has competition as its primary goal. 

 

By June 30 of each school year, starting in 2016, each school must make the following information available on its website:

 

  1. The total enrollment of the school, classified by gender,
  2. The number of pupils enrolled at the school who participate in competitive athletics, classified by gender, and,
  3. The number of boys and girls teams, classified by sport and competition level.

Click here to view Lynbrook SB 1349 Athletic Participation 2015-16 .pdf.

2-7-2016 7-35-23 PM.jpg
The National Collegiate Athletic Association is a nonprofit organization. It's members are a diverse group and are located all over the country-including more than 1,200 colleges and universities, conferences and other organizations.

2-7-2016 8-03-06 PM.jpg
California Interscholastic Federation

4658 Duckhorn Drive - Sacramento, CA 95834

Phone: (916) 239-4477 Fax: (916) 239-4478

E-mail: info@cifstate.org

2-7-2016 7-47-58 PM.jpg
Lynbrook High School is a proud member of the Santa Clara Valley Athletic League. The league is a 14 member super league that include boys and girls teams who are divided into two divisions; the upper division, De Anza and the lower division, El Camino. Each division is different for every sport within the SCVAL.

2-7-2016 7-41-11 PM.jpg
Lynbrook High School is a member of the California Interscholastic Federation: Central Coast Section; governance of high school athletic programs from San Francisco to King City.